Marlborough Mount Everest Challenge

Thu 6 Oct - Sat 19 Nov

View image gallery

Port Marlborough Pavilion, Endeavour Park View this venue

When: Thu 6 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 7 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 8 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sun 9 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Mon 10 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Tue 11 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Wed 12 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Thu 13 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 14 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 15 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sun 16 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Mon 17 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Tue 18 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Wed 19 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Thu 20 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 21 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 22 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sun 23 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Mon 24 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Tue 25 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Wed 26 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Thu 27 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 28 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 29 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sun 30 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Mon 31 Oct, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Tue 1 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Wed 2 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Thu 3 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 4 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 5 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sun 6 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Mon 7 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Tue 8 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Wed 9 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Thu 10 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 11 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 12 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sun 13 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Mon 14 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Tue 15 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Wed 16 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Thu 17 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Fri 18 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm
Sat 19 Nov, 12:05am - 11:55pm

Venue: Port Marlborough Pavilion, Endeavour Park

Website: Marlborough Mount Everest Challenge

Booking Website: Buy Tickets

Additional Info: All Ages

The ‘Marlborough Mount Everest Challenge’ is a run/walk event where the goal is to travel the elevation of Mount Everest (8800 m) in the time that it took Sir Edmund Hillary in 1953 (7 weeks). We aim to encourage local people to not only utilise the amazing local walking tracks that Marlborough has to offer, but to get fit while doing so. The tracks chosen will allow participants to accomplish the goal by running or walking the Tirohanga track 36 times or the Mt Vernon Track 25 times during the 7 week period. The event will be run from 1st October to the 19th November 2022.

You can do it solo or as part of a team to help motivate each other. Get your family, friends and work colleagues to join your team. Put the challenge out there and see what you and your team can achieve. As our Charity Partner link Pathway Trust will receive 20% of the entry fee this year.

View My Trip