Waipunarangi - New Works by Joanna Dudson Scott

Fri 26 Feb - Sun 21 Mar

Millennium Public Art Gallery View this venue

When: Fri 26 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 27 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 28 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 1 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Tue 2 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 3 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 4 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 5 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 6 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 7 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 8 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 9 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 10 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 11 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 12 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 13 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 14 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 15 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 16 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 17 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 18 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 19 Mar, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 20 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 21 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Website: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Additional Info: All Ages

A series of large-scale landscape paintings by Marlborough artist Joanna Dudson Scott are informed by Matariki’s rising in 2020 – the emergence of the mid-winter star cluster signalling the Māori New Year - and historical narratives from the Marlborough Sounds. The culmination of a three-year project the series of works in Waipunarangi probe the artist’s interest in conveying a sense of place and kinship with the environment.

Image: Joanna Dudson Scott, Light on Endeavour Inlet, Puna-Rua-Whiti, oil on canvas, 2020

View My Trip