FREE

Te Pokohiwi o Kupe - Revisiting Past Voyages

Mon 16 Dec - Sun 1 Mar 2020

View image gallery

Millennium Public Art Gallery View this venue

When: Tue 17 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 18 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 19 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 20 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 21 Dec, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 22 Dec, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 23 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 24 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 27 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 28 Dec, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 29 Dec, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 30 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 31 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 3 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 4 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 5 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 6 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 7 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 8 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 9 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 10 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 11 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 12 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 13 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 14 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 15 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 17 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 18 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 19 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 20 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 21 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 22 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 23 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 24 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 25 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 26 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 27 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 28 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 29 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 30 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 31 Jan 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 1 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 2 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 3 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 4 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 5 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 6 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 7 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 8 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 9 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 10 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 11 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 12 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 13 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 14 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 15 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 16 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 17 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 18 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 19 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 20 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 21 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 22 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 23 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 24 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 25 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 26 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 27 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 28 Feb 2020, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 29 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 1 Mar 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Website: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Additional Info: All Ages

Curated by Dr Peter Meihana, Ngāti Kuia, Ngāti Apa Ki Te Rā Tō, Rāngitane, Ngāi Tahu. Te Pokohiwi o Kupe – Revisiting Past Voyages explores some of the connections between the present generation of Te Ahi Kaa of Pokohiwi (those who descend from the settlers of Wairau Bar) and their connection to Aotearoa / New Zealand's first people.

This evolving exhibition will focus on significant voyages and feature works created by local iwi artists and those held in public collections.

Several public programmes will be taking place with the exhibition. Please check the Gallery's website and Eventfinda for further information.

Image: Keelan Walker, Meretoto, photograph, 2019

View My Trip