FREE

Te Pokohiwi o Kupe - Revisiting Past Voyages

Fri 24 Jan - Sun 1 Mar

View image gallery

Millennium Public Art Gallery View this venue

When: Fri 24 Jan, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 25 Jan, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 26 Jan, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 27 Jan, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 28 Jan, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 29 Jan, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 30 Jan, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 31 Jan, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 1 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 2 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 3 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 4 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 5 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 6 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 7 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 8 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 9 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 10 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 11 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 12 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 13 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 14 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 15 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 16 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 17 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 18 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 19 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 20 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 21 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 22 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 23 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 24 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 25 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 26 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 27 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 28 Feb, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 29 Feb, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 1 Mar, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Website: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Additional Info: All Ages

Curated by Dr Peter Meihana, Ngāti Kuia, Ngāti Apa Ki Te Rā Tō, Rāngitane, Ngāi Tahu. Te Pokohiwi o Kupe – Revisiting Past Voyages explores some of the connections between the present generation of Te Ahi Kaa of Pokohiwi (those who descend from the settlers of Wairau Bar) and their connection to Aotearoa / New Zealand's first people.

This evolving exhibition will focus on significant voyages and feature works created by local iwi artists and those held in public collections.

Several public programmes will be taking place with the exhibition. Please check the Gallery's website and Eventfinda for further information.

Image: Keelan Walker, Meretoto, photograph, 2019

View My Trip