FREE

Remembering Rodin

Wed 22 May - Sat 22 Jun

View image gallery

Millennium Public Art Gallery View this venue

When: Wed 22 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 23 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 24 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 25 May, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 26 May, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 27 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 28 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 29 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 30 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 31 May, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 1 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 2 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Tue 4 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 5 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 6 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 7 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 8 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 9 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 10 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 11 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 12 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 13 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 14 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 15 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 16 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 17 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 18 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 19 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 20 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 21 Jun, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 22 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Website: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Additional Info: All Ages

From Te Papa to Blenheim, Remembering Rodin features the bronze sculpture Eve; by Auguste Rodin, dating back to 1882.

Accompanying Rodin’s sculpture is a large, opulent porcelain vase, presented to the New Zealand Services by the Prime Minister of France and a friend of Rodin, Georges Clemenceau in 1919. French sculptor Auguste Rodin (1840-1917) is one of the world’s most famous artists whose work had a huge influence on modern art, setting the scene for 20th-century modernism.

Among his most well-known works are The Age of Bronze (1876), The Thinker (1880) and The Kiss (1882). This exhibition is a rare opportunity to experience his legacy in person and admire an example of his work that has been appreciated by fellow artists, experts, scholars and connoisseurs for many years.

Exhibition curated by Dr Mark Stocker.

View My Trip