Morning At Historic Ship Cove

Fri 15 Nov - Sun 1 Dec

View image gallery

Beachcomber Cruises View this venue

When: Fri 15 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Sat 16 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Sun 17 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Mon 18 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Tue 19 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Wed 20 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Fri 22 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Sat 23 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Sun 24 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Mon 25 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Tue 26 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Wed 27 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Thu 28 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Fri 29 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Sat 30 Nov, 8:00am - 12:30pm
Sun 1 Dec, 8:00am - 12:30pm

Venue: Beachcomber Cruises

Website: Beachcomber Cruises

Booking Website: Buy Tickets

Pricing: $0.00 to $95.00

Contact phone: 035736175

Additional Info: All Ages

Start your day off right with the most important meal of the day, Breakfast. Enjoy a packed breakfast, cereal, savoury muffin and a piece of fruit while you take in the stunning views of Tōtaranui/Queen Charlotte Sounds, Motuara Bird Island and historical Ship Cove, a favourite anchorage of Captain Cook before being dropped off for a hour in these tranquil surroundings of Ship Cove. Swim in the crystal clear shallow waters, dabble in the creek, share the beach with the resident wildlife and why not take a short 1 km walk to a beautiful waterfall. Immerse yourself in the lush native forest.

This is a great option for families as you can take your own picnic and spend the morning enjoying all the fun things that the surrounding have to offer. You will have approx. 1 hour.

Note: There are toilet facilities at Ship Cove but no where to purchase food or drink. Ensure that you have packed water, sunscreen and insect repellent.

Duration: Half Day
Check in time: 7:30am
Departure Time: 8am
Arrive back in Picton: 12:30–1pm

View My Trip