FREE

Cook's Cook - The Cook Who Cooked For Captain Cook

Sat 29 Jun - Sun 11 Aug

Millennium Public Art Gallery View this venue

When: Sat 29 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 30 Jun, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 1 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 2 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 3 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 4 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 5 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 6 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 7 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 8 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 9 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 10 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 11 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 12 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 13 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 14 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 15 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 16 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 17 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 18 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 19 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 20 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 21 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 22 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 23 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 24 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 25 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 26 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 27 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 28 Jul, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 29 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 30 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 31 Jul, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 1 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 2 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 3 Aug, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 4 Aug, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 5 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 6 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 7 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 8 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 9 Aug, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 10 Aug, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 11 Aug, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Website: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Additional Info: All Ages

An exhibition of a new picture book by multi-award winning picture book illustrator/ writer Gavin Bishop. Cook’s Cook follows the 1768 journey of James Cook’s HMS Endeavour with his ship’s cook, the one-handed John Thompson, as story teller.

Through real recipes from the ship’s mess, events on board and the places the ship travelled on its way to the Pacific, the book tells multiple stories.

Here are stories of social class, hierarchy and race; stories of explorers and the people of the land; the story of one of the world’s most famous explorers told through a fresh new lens. Supported by Painted Stories Trust, Creative Communities Marlborough and Gecko Press.

Gavin Bishop will be in Blenheim for a public event at the Gallery on Sunday 28 July.

View My Trip