FREE

Nicolas Dillon: Observing Nature – The Touring Version

Sat 21 Oct - Sun 3 Dec

Millennium Public Art Gallery View this venue

When: Sat 21 Oct, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 22 Oct, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Tue 24 Oct, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 25 Oct, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 26 Oct, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 27 Oct, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 28 Oct, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 29 Oct, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Tue 31 Oct, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 1 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 2 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 3 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 4 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 5 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 6 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 7 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 8 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 9 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 10 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 11 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 12 Nov, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Mon 13 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 14 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 15 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 16 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 17 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 18 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 19 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 20 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 21 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 22 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 23 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 24 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 25 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 26 Nov, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Mon 27 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 28 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 29 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 30 Nov, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 1 Dec, 10:30am - 4:30pm
Sat 2 Dec, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun 3 Dec, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Website: Millennium Public Art Gallery

Additional Info: All Ages

Based on Nicolas Dillon’s major 2015 survey exhibition Observing Nature, the Millennium Public Art Gallery has developed a new, smaller exhibition which will travel to public art galleries and museums in other regions after being shown here.

From preparatory field sketches and early drawings to substantial paintings, Observing Nature, is a comprehensive survey of work by Nicolas Dillon, a leading New Zealand wildlife painter who lives and works in Marlborough.

The exhibition’s title comes from the artist’s deeply-considered observations of nature which he translates into elegant compositions, usually with birds as the central focus.

View My Trip